Gratitude…Thursday?

Image

Via Flickr User David Spencer

Well, I seem to have missed Gratitude Tuesday. Which means…today is Gratitude Thursday!

Things I am grateful for this week:

  • Being finished with school for the semester! Yayayay. I just sent in my term paper for one of my classes, which means I’m all done. Now the only problem is: what do I do with myself now?
  • All the beauty in the world (see photo above. Amazeballs)
  • Technology. Sure, it has its faults, but I love the ability to send my mom a quick message at any time and exchange videos with my faraway friends.

In yoga news: I’ve been making a little bit of progress on inversions, which is kind of exciting. Though the descriptions of said progress won’t exactly sound thrilling. Example: This week pincha mayurasana (forearm stand) for about a second and handstand for a few seconds. It may not seem like much, but I think most yogis will agree that it’s exhilarating to be able to hold a pose at all when you’ve been working on it for months–even if it’s just for a quick moment!

I’m becoming more stable in headstand as well. Slowly but surely. I have to remind myself every so often to be grateful for the progress I’ve made–physically, emotionally, mentally, spiritually–in yoga; it’s so easy to get caught up in Things You Can’t Do Yet. 

A year or so ago, I never thought I would be able to balance on my head in the middle of the room. It seemed impossible

Yoga has made a tremendous amount of difference in my life, particularly in the last few months. It saved me, really. Or maybe it just helped me save myself.

 

Leave a Reply

